Review of James Mastro New Rock Album 'Dawn of a New Error' Headlinez

Review of James Mastro New Rock Album ‘Dawn of a New Error’

Today, we’re reviewing James Mastro new rock album ‘Dawn of a New Error’. The album is set to drop on February 21st, 2024 through MPress Records. Mastro’s illustrious music career began back in the 80’s. James has been in very successful bands such as The Richard Lloyd Group, The Bongos, The Health & Happiness Show and worked with Ian Hunter of Mott the Hoople. He’s a brilliant songwriter, guitar player and singer. Which is showcased beautifully on his new solo project.

The new album by James Mastro, ‘Dawn of a New Error’ features an impressive list of contributors. First off, it is produced by Tony Shanahan, Patti Smith’s bass player. Contributors include the late Louie Appel (Southside Johnny), Brian Griffin (Black Crowes, Brandi Carlile), Steve Goulding (Elvis Costello, The Mekons) and Bill Dobrow (Yoko Ono, Linda Thompson). Plus, Shanahan himself plays bass, keyboards and backing vocals. All of this talent, plus James, comes together to build a work of art.

The first track, ‘Right Words, Wrong Song’, already has a music video released. You can check that out below via YouTube. It’s a really well done video, to a thought provoking song. That similar introspective theme seems to continue with the album. Another single released is ‘My God’, which also has strong lyrics. Check out the playlist below to listen to some more, such as ‘Someday Someone Will Turn Your Head Around’. That song might be our favorite so far! We’re excited to hear the full album, and if you are, go ahead and pre-save it now.

Music Video for ‘Right Words, Wrong Song’ off album ‘Dawn of a New Error’

Presave James Mastro New Rock Album ‘Dawn of a New Error’

Share this post on your socials & more! The most popular feature each week gets extra promotion on our home page and in our mailing list! Find some more new music »

Find more great new music here

MuzicNotez Crew

Join Pro For FREE!